1.5 — Of Weddings and Toddlers

Now that Ying’s pregnancy is over, its high time she and Seiji got married officially! So one phone call and everyone Ying knew (except Marcus, someone has to watch Jia after all) was invited to Myshuno Meadows for the ceremony.

Sit down people! Please!

For some reason, most of the guest seemed more interested in getting a drink from the bar so we only managed to get only ??? 5 people actually witnessing the ceremony?

Oi! Rachid, where do you think you’re going!

Rachid: “Oh Watcher, heh heh… Sorry! But the bartender is cute. *whisper* And I think she might have a thing for me. *whisper* Besides, I’m sure Ying and Seiji won’t mind. I mean, look at them! They’re lost in their own world.”

*sigh* Only cause you’re a nice guy Rachid. And well, you’re not wrong.

( Rachid’s they guy in red with the top hat. I wish I had taken a pic of his formal outfit. ’twas a pretty cool combo. He works that top hat. )

“Will you marry me?”

The blushing bride is absolutely gorgeous with her hair up. And she’s also dressed to impress! Look at that stunning qipao of hers! Who says weddings dresses can’t be red?

Ying: “I love you.”

Seiji: “I love you more ~”

Ying: “No I do!”

Oh, get on with it already you two!

Seiji: “Ahem, Ying. You’re smart, ambitious, a go-getter. But you’re also gentle, compassionate, and brigten up my life. I know you intend to build a legacy, and I want to be there with you every step of the way. I want to be your support and so much more. Will you marry me?”

Ying: “Yes! Yes! Of course!”

This is all so sickeningly sweet. I’m cringing.

“You may now kiss the bride!”

Awwww, aren’t they so sweet?

In fact, they’re so sweet it’s almost enough to give anybody diabetes.

“Say ahhh ~”

I mean, look at them feeding each other the first slice of wedding cake! IT’S SO CUTE (And cringy. Cute-cringy)!!!!

In any case, the wedding went smoothly and Ying’s got her first Gold Wedding Party, and hopefully there’s going to be plenty more to come in the generations to come.

The day was still young, so the newlyweds headed over to The Gold Room nightclub for some lovely-dovery good times. Besides, Ying needs to work towards her Soulmate aspiration. I think I forgot to mention it in the previous updates, but Ying had completed her Serial Romantic aspiration right before Seiji moved in.

Ying: “Honeymoon time!!!”

Slick moves.

Let’s just say that Ying’s feeling really ‘in-the-mood’. The wedding high will take a while to wear off and till then, Ying’s gonna be throwing out all those cheesy pick-up lines she’d learnt from all her past relationships on Seiji.

Ying: “Hey there, handsome.”

Seiji: *blushes*

Ying: “Do you like skittles?”

Seiji: “Y-yes?”

Ying: “Great! Cause I’ve got skittles in my mouth. Get ready to taste the rainbow?”

*groan* Where did you learn THAT from?!

Ying: Shush! Can’t you see, Seiji’s totally loving it!

No shame whatsoever.

Yeash. Right in the middle of the dance floor? No shame at all. Get a room you two!

Ying: “It’s our wedding day, lighten up Watcher!”

Teeny-tot Jia!

Once the day is over though, it’s back to the usual humdrum of daily life. Sort of. Cause how boring can life be when you got a toddler in it?

That’s right! Jia’s aged up! She rolled the CLINGY trait.

She a cute toddler, and takes after her father – with her curly blond locks and thin lips. I honestly do wish she had at least inherited a feature or two from Ying. It’s always cool to see how many generations the Founder’s genetics can last.

In any case, cue the mandatory family bonding montage!!!

Studying with mummy.

Jia skills really quickly thanks to her clingy trait. And with so many adults in the house, there almost always someone out there for her to get some attention from. Ying is most definitely the strict parent. She’s always the trying to educate Jia in the ways of being a top-notch toddler whenever she possibly can.

Ying: “Drrrraaaggoooon. Repeat after me Jia, Drrraaaaggooonnn.”

Jia: “Da—gon.”

Ying: “Hmm, try again. Drraaaggooonn.”

Jia: “Daaaaagoooon.”

Ying: “Good try Jia, maybe we should try another word.”

Jia: “But mummy, I want to play with Uncle Rachid!”

Story time!

Rachid’s a really nurturing father. He’s always checking up on Jia on his own, and plays with her a lot even without my nudging. Jia absolutely adores him.

Flying high.

Rachid: “Rachid Airlines, ready for take off! Are you ready?”

Jia: “Ready!”

Rachid: “Vrrrooooommmmm! Vrooooommm!”

Jia: “Higher!! Higher!”

Rough play.

Rachid: “Whoop-dee-doo ~!”

Jia: “Ahhhh!!! Wait! Not upside down!”

Rainin’ plastic balls.

Since they’re not tight on money anymore, Ying decided to invest in a toddler playground – ball pit and all – for Jia’s enjoyment. It will be useful in raising the future generations to come. In the meantime, Jia’s having an absolute blast swimming in colourful plastic.

Imaginary spaceships.

I noticed that Jia didn’t get much of an opportunity to bond with Seiji since he’s been so caught up with work. So I had him take a day off to get some daddy-daughter time.

Seiji: “Eagle One requesting permission to land. Over.”

Seiji: “Bbbzztt! Oh no! I think an alien ship is attack! Requesting instructions captain!”

Jia: “Shoot! Shoot at the bad monsters! Make them go boom boom!”

Fixing up the rocket ship.

Family bonding aside, Rachid has been spending time building up a rocket ship.

Rachid: “Won’t be long before she’s ready to fly!”

Awfully busy aren’t you?

Rachid: “Yeah, haven’t got much to do around the house really. By the way, I picked up a job in the Atheletic career!”

Isn’t that tiring? It has really odd hours.

Rachid: “Nah, am not taking it too seriously. It’s just to pass time, earn some cash. Besides, it’ll help we work towards my Bodybuilder aspiration! I do love myself some big guns! Heh, heh!”

Atta boy!

Progress report.

All the hard work does pay off though, and Rachid is ever closer to achieving the perfect body. The finishing line is not far off.

Rachid: “Hey Watcher! Look at these gains!”

Looking smokin’ my man!

“Whistle while you work ~”

Ying, on the other hand, has been working on her gardening ever since Marcus fished up their first cowplant berry.

Bonding over fish.

And as for Marcus. Guy has finally completed his ‘Friend of the World’ aspiration gah! It was such a pain micro-managing him and his constant hangouts at the beach just to get his 20 friends. Blegh.

His best friend is Gunther Munch. And I think they might have a thing for each other. Their romance bar filled up quite a bit while I wasn’t looking.

Ying: “I’ve seen them together, they’re kinda cute.”

kINda CuTe?! KINDA CUTE?! Ying have you forgotten what this man has done to you?!?

Ying: “Of course not. But I’ve got Seiji now, and I’m long over it. I mean, if it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t have met Seiji.”

Hmph! Still think he’s a bad guy.

Ying: “Maybe, but he’s not that bad. He hasn’t really complained much and does as he’s told. He’s also brought in quite a bit of money for us.”

Yeah, yeah whatever. I don’t see what Gunther sees in the man but whatever. They can flirt or make smoochy-faces so long as Marcus keeps doing what he’s supposed to do. 

Ying: “Haha ~ going soft?”

What!? NO. They can do whatever they want but Marcus is doomed to live and die in this household as a servant! It’s his punnishment for his fickle ways!

Ying: “Whatever you decide to do with him though, I just want you to know, I don’t mind what he’s done anymore.”

Are you trying to get me to let him off???

Ying: “Oh no! Not at all— oh, would you look at the time! Time for Jia’s word lesson!”

I spy, a bump?

In any case, I think I’ll end off the update here.

There should be quite a bit of excitement expected in the next update… Is that a bump in Ying’s tummy? Heh heh ~ Stay tuned to fine out! 😉


Next Chapter →

2 thoughts on “1.5 — Of Weddings and Toddlers

Leave a comment